Team

Aliquam fringilla aliquam ex sit amet
  • Wir arbeiten, lehren und forschen an der TUM seit über 10 Jahren zum Thema Talente, Diversität und Frauen in Führungspositionen.
  • Wir betrachten sowohl die Gründe für die Unterrepräsentation bestimmter Gruppen als auch mögliche Lösungsansätze.
  • Uns eint das Interesse basierend auf dem aktuellen internationalen Forschungsstand gemeinsam mit Organisationen und Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft evidenzbasierte Lösungen zu entwickeln, die nachhaltig und effektiv sind.
  • Zudem verstehen wir es als universitätsbasierte Initiative als unsere Aufgabe Ihnen aktuelle Informationen zum Thema Diversität und Frauen in Führungspositionen zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Prof. Dr. Isabell M. Welpe

Lehrstuhlinhaberin, Strategie und Organisation an der Technischen Universität München


Isabell M. Welpe hat den Lehrstuhl für Strategie und Organisation an der Technischen Universität München in München inne. Ihre Forschungsinteressen sind Venture Capital & Entrepreneurship Ecosystems, Führung, Zukunft der Arbeit, Innovation, Organisation, digitale Transformation und Emerging Tech.

Isabell M. Welpe studierte Management an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München und am Massachusetts Institute of Technology in Boston, USA. Sie absolvierte einen zusätzlichen MSc an der London School of Economics. Sie war Gastprofessorin am Keck Graduate Institute in Claremont, USA, und Postdoktorandin an der Carlson School of Management der University of Minnesota.

Isabell Welpe hat korrelative und experimentelle Untersuchungen zur Vielfalt von Teams, Frauen in Führungspositionen, der Verbindung zwischen Vielfalt und digitaler Transformation durchgeführt.

Mitglied der vom BMBF finanzierten Forschungsprojekte PlayMINT , MINT @ WORK und AuBeFühr .

Prof. Dr. Theresa Treffers

Professorin an der Privatuniversität Schloss Seeburg, Österreich; Forschungsgruppenleiterin Innovation & Organisation und Habilitandin am Lehrstuhl für Strategie und Organisation der Technischen Universität München


Theresa Treffers ist seit 2016 Associate Professor für Management und Entrepreneurship an der Privatuniversität Schloss Seeburg. Seit 2017 ist sie zudem wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Postdoktorandin an der TUM School of Management der Technischen Universität München (Lehrstuhl von Prof. Dr. Isabell Welpe). Seit 2021 ist sie Forschungsgruppenleiterin Innovation & Organisation und Habilitand am Lehrstuhl für Strategie und Organisation der TUM.

Sie studierte Betriebswirtschaft an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München und an der National University of Singapore. Anschließend absolvierte sie einen zusätzlichen Master of Business Research an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München, wo sie 2011 auch promovierte. Nach ihrer Promotion arbeitete sie als Postdoktorandin in einem von der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft an der Rotterdam School of Economics geförderten Projekt. Von 2013 bis 2016 war sie Assistenzprofessorin für Entrepreneurship an der Technischen Universität Eindhoven in den Niederlanden. 2018 war sie Gastprofessorin an der Universität St. Gallen.

Ihre Forschungsinteressen beziehen sich auf den Einfluss psychologischer Faktoren auf das Entscheidungsverhalten in Organisationen und auf die digitale Transformation von Unternehmen. Ihre Forschung wurde mehrfach und mit dem Best Paper Award ausgezeichnet und in anerkannten Fachzeitschriften wie dem Journal of Economic Psychology, dem Journal for Business Economics, der Entrepreneurship Theory & Practice und der Long Range Planning veröffentlicht. Sie unterrichtet über Organisation, Führung, Personalmanagement, Unternehmertum und Innovation sowie empirische Forschungsmethoden.

Dr. Ilse Hagerer

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Lehrstuhl für Strategie und Organisation an der Technischen Universität München


Ilse Hagerer ist seit Juni 2020 wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin an der Technischen Universität München am Lehrstuhl für Strategie und Organisation (Prof. Dr. Welpe). Ihre Forschungsinteressen sind qualitative und quantitative Forschung in den Bereichen Organisation, Innovationsmanagement und Hochschulmanagement, Vielfalt, Führung und digitale Transformation. Sie ist Mitglied der vom BMBF finanzierten Forschungsprojekte PlayMINT und MINT @ WORK .

Previously, she worked as a research assistant at Osnabrueck University in the field of organization and information management, where she successfully completed her doctorate (Dr. rer. pol.) in higher education organization in February 2021. Ilse Hagerer studierte Deutsche Sprache und Literatur, Philosophie und Soziologie (MA) an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München und Wirtschaftswissenschaften mit Schwerpunkt Organisation und Management an der Fernuniversität Hagen, wo sie zusätzlich einen Master-Abschluss (M. Sc.) erlangte.

Sie hat ihre Forschungsergebnisse auf vielen internationalen Top-Konferenzen ihres Forschungsgebiets sowie in der renommierten internationalen Zeitschrift "Tertiary Education and Management" vorgestellt und veröffentlicht. Sie unterrichtet unter anderem in den Bereichen Einführung in Organisation und wissenschaftliches Arbeiten, Projektmanagement und Work & Life Skills.

Ann-Carolin Ritter, M.Sc.

Doktorandin am Lehrstuhl für Strategie und Organisation der Technischen Universität München


Ann-Carolin Ritter ist Doktorandin am Lehrstuhl für Strategie und Organisation der Technischen Universität München.


Forschungsinteressen

Qualitative und quantitativ-experimentelle Forschung in den Bereichen Innovationsmanagement, Entwicklung neuer Produkte und Crowdsourcing.

Nadja Born, M.Sc.

Doktorandin am Lehrstuhl für Strategie und Organisation der Technischen Universität München & Research Fellow an der Harvard Kennedy School


Nadja Born ist Doktorandin und wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Lehrstuhl für Strategie und Organisation der Technischen Universität München und Research Fellow an der Harvard Kennedy School.


Forschungsinteressen

Quantitativ-experimentelle Forschung zu Führung, Vielfalt, wirtschaftlicher Ungleichheit sowie Urteilsvermögen und Entscheidungsfindung.

Diese Seite ist auch verfügbar in: English (Englisch)

Team

Aliquam fringilla aliquam ex sit amet
  • We have been working, teaching and researching on the topic of talent, diversity and women in leadership positions at TUM for over 10 years.
  • We look at the reasons for the underrepresentation of certain groups as well as possible solutions.
  • We are united by our interest in developing evidence-based solutions that are sustainable and effective, based on the current state of international research, together with organizations and science and business.
  • We see it as our task to provide you with up-to-date information on the topic of diversity and women in leadership positions as an university based initiative.

Prof. Dr. Isabell M. Welpe

Chair of Strategy and Organization at the Technical University of Munich


Isabell M. Welpe holds the Chair for Strategy and Organization at the Technische Universität München in Munich, Germany. Her research interests are Venture Capital & Entrepreneurship Ecosystems, Leadership, Future of Work, Innovation, Organisation, Digital Transformation and Emerging Tech.

Isabell M. Welpe studied management at the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in Munich, Germany and at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Boston, USA. She completed an additional MSc at the London School of Economics. She has been a visiting professor at the Keck Graduate Institute, Claremont, USA and a postdoctoral fellow at the Carlson School of Management at the University of Minnesota.

Isabell Welpe has done correlational and experimental research on diversity of teams, women in leadership, the link between diversity and digital transformation.

Member of BMBF-funded research projects PlayMINT, MINT@WORK and AuBeFühr.

Prof. Dr. Theresa Treffers

Professor at Privatuniversität Schloss Seeburg, Austria; Research Group Leader Innovation & Organization and Habilitand at the Chair of Strategy and Organization of the Technical University of Munich


Theresa Treffers has been Associate Professor for Management and Entrepreneurship at the Private University Schloss Seeburg since 2016. Since 2017, she has also been a research associate and post-doctoral researcher at the TUM School of Management at the Technical University of Munich (Chair of Prof. Dr. Isabell Welpe). Since 2021 she is Research Group Leader Innovation & Organization and Habilitand at the Chair of Strategy and Organization of the Technical University of Munich.

She studied business administration at Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in Munich and at the National University of Singapore. She then completed an additional Master of Business Research at Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in Munich, where she also received her PhD in 2011. After her PhD, she worked as a postdoctoral researcher in a project funded by the German Research Foundation at the Rotterdam School of Economics. From 2013 to 2016, she was an Assistant Professor in Entrepreneurship at Eindhoven University of Technology in the Netherlands. In 2018, she was a visiting professor at the University of St. Gallen.

Her research interests relate to the influence of psychological factors on decision-making behavior in organizations and on the digital transformation of companies. Her research has received multiple awards and best paper awards and has been published in recognized journals such as the Journal of Economic Psychology, Journal for Business Economics, Entrepreneurship Theory & Practice, and Long Range Planning. She teaches on organization, leadership, human resource management, entrepreneurship & innovation and empirical research methods.

Dr. Ilse Hagerer

Research Associate at the Chair of Strategy and Organization at the Technical University of Munich


Ilse Hagerer has been research associate at the Technical University of Munich at the Chair of Strategy and Organization (Prof. Dr. Welpe) since June 2020. Her research interests are qualitative and quantitative research in the areas of organization, innovation management and university management, diversity, leadership, and digital transformation. She is a member of the BMBF funded research projects PlayMINT and MINT@WORK.

Previously, she worked as a research assistant at Osnabrueck University in the field of organization and information management, where she successfully completed her doctorate (Dr. rer. pol.) in higher education organization in February 2021. Ilse Hagerer studied German language and literature, philosophy and sociology (M.A.) at the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in Munich and Economics and Business Administration with a focus on organization and management at Fernuniversität Hagen, where she also completed an additional Master's degree (M. Sc.).

She has presented and published her research in many international top conferences of her research area as well as in the prestigious international journal "Tertiary Education and Management". She teaches, among others, in the areas Introduction of Organization and Scientific Working, Project Management, and Work & Life Skills.

Ann-Carolin Ritter, M.Sc.

PhD researcher at the Chair of Strategy and Organization at the Technical University of Munich


Ann-Carolin Ritter is PhD researcher at the Chair of Strategy and Organization of the Technical University of Munich.


Research Interests

Qualitative and quantitative-experimental research in innovation management, new product development and crowdsourcing.

Nadja Born, M.Sc.

PhD researcher at the Chair of Strategy and Organization of the Technical University of Munich & research fellow at the Harvard Kennedy School


Nadja Born is a PhD researcher at the Chair of Strategy and Organization of the Technical University of Munich and a research fellow at the Harvard Kennedy School.


Research Interests

Quantitative-experimental research of leadership, diversity, economic inequality und judgement & decision making.

This page is also available in: Deutsch (German)